99th meeting of the Advisory Committee of CERN Users (ACCU)

Draft agenda for the 99th meeting of the Advisory Committee of CERN Users (ACCU) to be held on Wednesday 6 March 2013 at 9.15am in room 60-6-002.

  1. Chairperson's remarks
  2. Adoption of the agenda
  3. Minutes of the previous meeting
  4. News from the CERN management
  5. Report on services from GS department
  6. Overview on Service Desk and management status
  7. CHIS/UNIQA health insurance issues
  8. Users’ Office News
  9. CERN Team & Collaboration Accounts
  10. Diversity at CERN
  11. Reports from ACCU representatives on other Committees
  12. Academic Training Committee
  13. Matters arising
  14. Any Other Business
  15. Agenda for the next meeting

Anyone wishing to raise any points under “Any Other Business” is invited to send them to the Chairperson in writing or by e-mail.

Michael Hauschild (Secretary)

ACCU is the forum for discussion between the CERN management and the representatives of CERN Users to review the practical means taken by CERN for the work of users of the laboratory. The user Representatives to ACCU are:

Austria

M. Jeitler

manfred.jeitler@cern.ch

Belgium

C. Vander Velde (Chairperson)

catherine.vander.velde@ulb.ac.be

Bulgaria

S. Piperov

stefan.piperov@cern.ch

Czech Republic

S. Nemecek

Stanislav.Nemecek@cern.ch

Denmark 

J.B. Hansen

Jorgen.Beck.Hansen@cern.ch

Finland

K. Lassila-Perini

Katri.Lassila-Perini@cern.ch

France 

F. Ferri

Federico.Ferri@cern.ch

 

A. Rozanov

Alexandre.Rozanov@cern.ch

Germany 

A. Meyer

andreas.meyer@cern.ch

 

I. Fleck

fleck@hep.physik.uni-siegen.de

Greece

D. Sampsonidis

Dimitrios.Sampsonidis@cern.ch

Hungary 

V. Veszprémi

Viktor.Veszpremi@cern.ch

Israel

E. Etzion

Erez.Etzion@cern.ch

Italy         

G. Passaleva

giovanni.passaleva@fi.infn.it

 

C. Troncon

Clara.Troncon@cern.ch

Netherlands  

G. Bobbink

Gerjan.Bobbink@cern.ch

Norway

J. Nystrand

Joakim.Nystrand@cern.ch

Poland

P. Bruckman De Renstrom

Pawel.Bruckman.de.Renstrom@cern.ch

Portugal  

P. Bordalo

Paula.Bordalo@cern.ch

Romania 

R. Muresan

Raluca.Muresan@cern.ch

Serbia

D. Lazic

Dragoslav.Lazic@cern.ch

Slovak Republic 

A. Dubnickova

Anna.Dubnickova@cern.ch

Spain 

I. Riu

Imma.Riu@cern.ch

Sweden

A. Ferrari

arnaud.ferrari@physics.uu.se

Switzerland    

M. Weber

michele.weber@cern.ch

United Kingdom

M. Campanelli

Mario.Campanelli@cern.ch

 

T. Berry

tracey.berry@cern.ch

Non-Member States

D. Acosta

Darin.Acosta@cern.ch

 

E. Etzion

Erez.Etzion@cern.ch

 

C. Jiang

jiangch@mail.ihep.ac.cn

 

N. Zimine

Nikolai.Zimine@cern.ch

CERN  

E. Auffray

Etiennette.Auffray@cern.ch

 

R. Hawkings

Richard.Hawkings@cern.ch

CERN management is represented by Sergio Bertolucci, (Director for Research and Computing), Sigurd Lettow (Director for Administration and General Infrastructure), Jose Salicio Diez/PH with Michael Hauschild/PH as Secretary and Doris Chromek-Burckhart/Head of the Users' Office. Human Resources Department is represented by Ingrid Haug, the General Infrastructure Services Department by Isabelle Mardirossian, the Occupational Health Safety and Environmental protection Unit by Enrico Cennini, and the CERN Staff Association by Michel Goossens.

Other members of the CERN Staff attend as necessary for specific agenda items. Anyone interested in further information about ACCU is welcome to contact the appropriate representative, or the Chairperson or Secretary (73564 or ACCU.Secretary@cern.ch).

http://cern.ch/ph-dep-ACCU/