Abha Eli Phoboo is a science communicator for the ATLAS collaboration. She also writes for TEDxCERN.

Achintya Rao is a science communicator for the CMS experiment at CERN.

The Advisory Committee of CERN Users (ACCU) is a forum for discussion between CERN management and representatives of CERN users.

Agnes Szeberenyi is an editor at Accelerating News.

Agnieszka Zalewska is the president of the CERN Council. Her mandate started on 1 January 2013.

Alex Brown is an assistant multimedia librarian in the Scientific Information Service at CERN. 

Anaïs Schaeffer is a reporter in the CERN communications group.

Andre Schöning is a professor at the Institute of Physics at the University of Heidelberg, Germany.

Andrew Purcell is the editor of International Science Grid This Week (iSGTW) and is based at CERN.

Angelos Alexopoulos works in the Education and Public Outreach group at CERN.

Antonella del Rosso is the internal communications editor at CERN.

Ariane Koek is CERN's cultural specialist and head of the arts programme at CERN.

Ashley WennersHerron was the US LHC Communicator at Fermilab, based at CERN in Geneva, Switzerland, until April 2014.

ATLAS is one of two general-purpose detectors at the Large Hadron Collider (LHC). It is run by the 3000-strong ATLAS collaboration.

Austin Ball is technical coordinator for CMS.

Barbara Warmbein is a writer in the CERN communications group and manages CERN and LHC communication for Germany. She is also a member of the linear collider communication team.

Computer scientist Ben Segal was instrumental in bringing the internet to CERN. Now retired, he remains an honorary member of the CERN IT department.

Caroline Duc interned as a reporter in the CERN communications group in 2012.

Catherine Brandt works in the EU projects office at CERN

Chamkaur Ghag is an astroparticle physicist working in the High Energy Physics Group within the Department of Physics & Astronomy at University College London (UCL).

Based in the communications group at CERN, Christine Sutton is the editor of the CERN Courier.

Cian O'Luanaigh is the web editor in the CERN communications group.

Claudia Marcelloni de Oliveira works in outreach for the ATLAS collaboration. She manages the TEDxCERN events.


The Compact Muon Solenoid (CMS) is a general-purpose detector at the Large Hadron Collider (LHC). It is run by the CMS collaboration, which is made up of 4300 physicists, engineers, technicians and computer scientists. 

Corinne Pralavorio works in the CERN communications group, managing communications with local communities.

Dan Noyes manages websites in the CERN communications group.

David Foster is deputy head of CERN's IT department. 

Ezio Todesco is an engineer in the Superconducting Magnet Design and Technology section of the Technology department at CERN.

Fabienne Baud-Lavigne is an administrative assistant at CERN.

Florence Borgel is a secretary at the Medical Service at CERN.